How it works!

Register (Login)

There is a bid limit for our Online Only auctions. This limit is automatically limited to € 5,000 for new registrations. You can also apply for a higher limit when you register. If you wish a higher limit, please send a short mail to online-only@van-ham.com

In the case of secure bids, you will automatically receive an e-mail from the respective platform informing you that you have been outbid. You can also view the current status of your bids in the menu under "My bids".

During the current auction, the bid button is highlighted in grey if you are currently the highest bidder, so that you cannot accidentally outbid yourself. As soon as a higher bid has been placed or the current bid has gone to the hall, you can click the button again and you will see the currently requested bid above it.

We do not accept credit cards.

Log in

If you already have a VAN HAM Connect account, you are not required to register again. Simply click ‘Log In’ and log in using your login credentials.  

Register

Click the ‘Log In’ button in the online catalogue and submit your personal details via the ‘Create a Free Account’ form. VAN HAM requires you to provide your credit card information as bank reference (your credit card will not be charged) as well as your complete billing address. Please note, the password has to be alphanumeric (only letters and numbers, no additional characters).  

Accept conditions

Read and accept our Terms & Conditions as well as the Terms & Conditions for Online Auctions, then click the ‘Save & Continue’ button to transmit the form.

If you have forgotten your password, you can have a new one sent to you via the button Forgot your password? when you log in. 
You can choose between the languages German and English. You can set this in the menu at the top right.

So geht´s!

Anmeldung (Login)

Für unsere Online Only Auktionen gibt es ein Bietlimit. Dieses wird bei Neuanmeldung automatisch auf 5.000 € beschränkt. Sie können bei der Anmeldung aber auch direkt ein höheres Limit beantragen. Wünschen Sie ein höheres Limit, schreiben Sie bitte eine kurze Mail an online-only@van-ham.com

Bei sicheren Vorgeboten erhalten Sie von der jeweiligen Plattform automatisch eine Benachrichtigung per E-Mail, dass Sie überboten wurden. Sie können den aktuellen Stand Ihrer Gebote aber auch jeweils im Menü unter „Meine Gebote“ einsehen.

Während der laufenden Auktion wird der Gebotsbutton grau hinterlegt, wenn Sie aktuell der Höchstbietende sind, so dass Sie sich nicht ausversehen selbst überbieten können. Sobald ein höheres Gebot abgegeben wurde, oder das aktuelle Gebot an den Saal ging, können Sie den Button wieder anklicken und Sie sehen darüber das aktuell geforderte Gebot.

Wir akzeptieren keine Kreditkarten.

Log In

Sollten Sie bereits einen My VAN HAM Account haben, klicken Sie auf LOGIN und geben Sie wie gewohnt Ihre Zugangsdaten von ein.

Registrieren

Klicken Sie im Online-Katalog auf den Button „LOGIN“ und klicken Sie auf  "Hier geht's zur Anmeldung". Hinterlegen Sie hier Ihre persönlichen Angaben. VAN HAM benötigt für Neukunden Ihren Ausweis und Ihre komplette Rechnungsanschrift. Sollten Sie bereits Kunde bei VAN HAM sein, ist ein Upload des Ausweises nicht nötig.

Akzeptieren

Lesen und akzeptieren Sie unsere Geschäftsbedingungen und AGB und klicken Sie auf „Registrierung absenden“ um das Formular zu übertragen.

Sollten Sie ihr Passwort vergessen haben, können Sie sich bei der Anmeldung über den Button Passwort vergessen? ein neues zuschicken lassen. 
Sie können zwischen den Sprachen Deutsch und Englisch wählen. Dies können Sie im Menü rechts oben einstellen.